Team news – Alexander-Arnold starts for England

The questions have been answered.

Gareth Southgate’s England XI has been named and there are few surprises.

Trent Alexander-Arnold gets the nod alongside Declan Rice in centre midfield, with Jude Bellingham playing further forward.

England XI: Jordan Pickford, Kyle Walker, John Stones, Marc Guehi, Kieran Trippier, Declan Rice, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Bukayo Saka, Jude Bellingham, Phil Foden, Harry Kane.

Subs: Shaw, Ramsdale, Konsa, Dunk, Gallagher, Toney, Gordon, Watkins, Bowen, Eze, Gomez, Henderson, Palmer, Wharton, Mainoo.

Team news – Mitrovic starts

Premier League fans will be well aware of Serbia’s attacking danger this evening, with Aleksandar Mitrovic starting in attack, alongside Juventus’s Dusan Vlahovic.

Dusan Tadic does not start.

Serbia: Serbia: Rajkovic, Veljkovic, Milenkovic, Pavlovic, Zivkovic, Lukic, Gudelj, Kostic, Sergej Milinkovic-Savic, Mitrovic, Vlahovic.

Subs: Stojic, Maksimovic, Jovic, Tadic, Petrovic, Babic, Mijailovic, Ilic, Ratkov, Samardzic, Gacinovic, Vanja Milinkovic-Savic, Spajic, Mladenovic, Birmancevic.

Serbia starting line-up graphic

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Fights break out in Gelsenkirchen city centre ahead of England v Serbia Euro 2024 match. WATCH

Belichick finds love off the field: 72-year-old ex-Patriots coach dating 24-year-old former cheerleader